Wine Tasting – Featured Art Print

“Wine Tasting” is an art print I am featuring from my Street Scenes/People Gallery. The print is done using an impasto oil technique of an outdoors setting used for wine tasting. This style uses bold brush strokes and strong primary colors. I like what the bold brush strokes have created. There is a lot of detail in this art print, yet the large brush strokes simplify the shapes while creating warm texture. My goal in this art print was to draw the viewer in and make them want to spend time wine tasting in this setting. The shaded area in the foreground becomes more prominent with the subtle sunshine in the background. Not one to miss details; let’s not forget the one wine glass left on the back table. Is it left or is it yet to be served?

The setting for this particular art print is the Kuleto Winery in Northern California. The winery is privately owned and a reservation is required for tours and wine tasting. It sits way up on a hill overlooking the Napa Valley. This particular setting is one of many they offer to sit and enjoy the afternoon sampling wine. Can you see yourself enjoying an afternoon with friends wine tasting in this setting?

Thoughts?

I invite you into the Street Scenes/People Gallery to view additional art prints.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

16 thoughts on “Wine Tasting – Featured Art Print

  1. seasiangirl

    I love wine and I want to be sitting at one of those tables drinking it. I thought this was a photograph at first. It is amazing. I wish I could paint like that 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment