Cherry Blossoms – Seattle & Everett, Washington

Spring has sprung in the Pacific Northwest. In the Seattle metro area we are at our peak of cherry blossoms. They are all around our neighborhood and pretty much wherever you go up and down the sound. I picked two locations where I could get multiple shots of the trees and also highlight the age of these trees as they keep blooming. With that I’ll start with the campus of the University of Washington. It is renowned for the spring cherry blossoms across the vast campus.

This is only a tease of the extent of the blooming trees.

Notice the obvious age of the the tree trunks. It’s indicative of how well these trees have been taken care of over the years.

Moving to the northern portion of the metropolitan area is the city of Everett. The next series of pictures are from Grand Avenue Park which overlooks the Possession Sound.

The park is narrow and wraps itself up and down the coastal zone overlooking the sound and the islands across the sound.

One of the things that caught my eye, was the obvious pruning of the height of the trees which only highlights the aged trunks of the trees.

This last capture I framed with an obviously large and aged trunk of a very large evergreen tree.

Thoughts? As I have said before, everyone reacts to visual art techniques and looks differently, so I am not in the least offended by opinions. 

Follow my work:

My art gallery: TheWallGallery

Facebook: TheWallGallery.KirtTisdale

Instagram: instagram.com/kirttisdale/

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

25 thoughts on “Cherry Blossoms – Seattle & Everett, Washington

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I hadn’t noticed that until this year and it really caught my eye. Spring is so beautiful across the metropolitan area as these trees are truly everywhere. It certainly compliments the natural beauty of the evergreen and fir trees.

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      It is truly amazing!! In our neighborhood, there is a cul de sac that has cherry blossoms in bloom in front of each house, so it creates a half circle of pink blooms!! incredible!!

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much Kamal! I was really blown away by the age of the trees…hadn’t realized that before! Thanks for the feedback…. Have a great weekend!!

      Reply

Leave a comment