Autumn Foliage – Issaquah, Washington – Part Two

Part Two of Autumn Foliage…..

The Tracks

Orange Trees

Yellow Trees

More autumn colors from Issaquah, Washington. Issaquah is nestled against the foothills of the Cascade Mountain Range and is an eastern suburb of Seattle. Enjoy! Thoughts?

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $50.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

34 thoughts on “Autumn Foliage – Issaquah, Washington – Part Two

  1. Dan Antion

    These are beautiful, Kirt. If I recall correctly Issaquah is at the eastern end of the bike path that goes above Lake Washington. There’s another lake out there (if I have my suburbs in the right spot). In any case, these are stunning photos of some glorious fall color.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      It is east of Lake Washington, but doesn’t butt up to it (Bellevue, then Issaquah) but does lie on the southeastern edge of Lake Sammamish up against the foothills!! Good memory Dan!! Right along the I-90 as it goes up into the Cascades towards North Bend.

      Reply
  2. saymber

    Thank you Kirt for helping me through my missing the sight of such beauty. North Texas doesn’t do fall like what you so masterfully captured in your pictures!

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I hear you…we were lucky enough to be up there at the peak color….we live in the Phoenix area….so talk about not doing fall😎. Grew up in Midwest where there was stunning color in the trees….favorite season!!

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Yes Teagan, those are actual railroad tracks….abandoned line….that’s what caught my eye…I love the look of a pathway fading off into the distance…..makes you want to go see!! Thanks for stopping by!!

      Reply
  3. lorriebowden

    Love the prints, Kirt! Really like the one of the tracks…there is something about train tracks that excite me…and scare me! A friend of mine was an engineer on NJ Transit trains. I could sit and listen to stories all day long about what it was like. The most upsetting stories were when people decided to end their lives by standing in front of the train. There is absolutely nothing the engineer can do except throw the train into an emergency stop…but it never stops in time…and the engineer knows it.
    Sorry for being macabre!
    Hope that all is super in your world ❤

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thanks Lorrie…I found the tracks fascinating…no longer used they were a vital link for logging and passenger service running between downtown Seattle and North Bend in the Cascade Mountains.
      I understand your comment on those that chose to end their lives by standing in front of a train. Many a train service was disrupted in San Diego for the same reason. The tracks for Amtrak ran just off the coastline between downtown San Diego and into LA. The San Diego leg had same type of situation at least once a month. My heart always went out to the engineer who couldn’t do anything to stop it….
      Ok…well back to more happy thoughts….love fall leaves and since we really didn’t have any in San Diego all those years we lived there and obviously don’t here in Phoenix area….just means more trips to the Pacific Northwest to visit 2 of our three daughters and their husbands. I was lucky with these shots…hit it right at it’s peak. As always…thanks for stopping by and hope all is well with you!

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Brrr….sounds cold. I hit the shots right at their peak. I remember thinking I wanted to wait for a sunny day to take theses shots…..something inside me said do it now….was cloudy with intermittent rain showers. As it turned out, that sunny day was past their peak color….timing is everything!! Thanks for stopping by Sue!!

      Reply
      1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        Seems so weird Sue…LA just had 100 (fahrenheit) temps (warmer at our daughters then here for a change) and we are looking forward to 80’s (fahrenheit) for highs next week instead of the 90’s we have been having. Up in the mountains around here…different story, but here in the desert….still really warm. I feel for your “mitten” time…probably why we have so many Alberta folks here every winter….:) Keep warm!!!

  4. Indah Susanti

    I love the autumn foliage in the USA, I think the fall is the best season for amazing scenery in the US and we can even see the foliage also in the cities! You captured it very well!

    Reply
  5. reocochran

    I enjoyed your gorgeous photographic prints which really would brighten up a home. 🌾🍂🍁
    Being a teacher, I always decorated my classroom, both middle school and preschool special ed years. Now, my little apartment gets decorated for each season and my grandies like to help. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

