Boat Dock On North Lake – Featured Art Print

I was looking for an end of summer art print to feature this week since we have now officially entered autumn. I wanted something different from just the obvious autumn colors when Boat Dock On North Lake spoke to me as just the one. I realize it has palm trees and is a tropical setting, but with the subdued style I used to create it, the color tone sets the mood of those waning summers days. Summer speaks of bright sunlight and vibrant colors. Autumn speaks of more earth tones and less activity. The subject matter creates a scene that would be busy with people and boats during the summer peak months. Now the boat dock is quiet and looks closed down for the season. My point being that color tones set a mood and a look for any given art print. Thoughts?

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

 

21 thoughts on “Boat Dock On North Lake – Featured Art Print

  1. Dan Antion

    Beautiful artwork, Kirt. At least I can look at that and think of the end of summer. We’ve been stuck in the 90s here. It’s supposed to get cooler toward the end of the week, but for the past two weeks, it might have well have been July.

    Reply
  2. Teagan R. Geneviene

    Sorry to be late. I see that WordPress has stopped sending me email notifications yet again…
    The colors did a great job of setting the fall mood, Kirt. The first think I thought was autumn. It also has a sort of otherworldly vibe to me, with the unexpected combination of water, palms and the orange colors. This one turned out pretty darned cool. Hugs.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Much appreciated and [lease don’t worry about being late…another great weekend in LA with granddaughter for us and I am just getting around to blogs as I type!! Thank you very much for the feedback….the boat dock is here and the color tones created as much of an autumn tone as we will probably see here in the desert:)

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Boat Dock On North Lake – Featured Art Print — thewallgalleryblog | By the Mighty Mumford

  4. gillmorris

    Yes, the colours suit the oncoming autumn days and I particularly like the surrounding frame within a frame, it’s gives a really nice effect to the whole pic 🙂 Have a great day Kirt

    Reply
  5. reocochran

    I love the way you created a mood and painted textures, Kirt, in this beautiful piece of artwork!
    This does seem like it is autumn where you have us “calming down” and getting into a “laying back mood,” Kirt.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Kind of how it struck me Robin inspire of the palm trees. Ironically you get the fall feel here in the Phoenix area just by having day time highs stay under 100 and nighttime lows actually go down into the upper 60’s…..who would have thought😎

      Reply

Leave a Reply

