I Quiet My Mind – Featured Art Print

 

I’m featuring this art print this week for a couple of reasons. First and foremost is the prayer on this print and secondly the print was created from one of my many hikes in the Pacific Northwest.

My wife and I have been blessed with three wonderful daughters and have spent the past weekend in the Seattle area participating in the wedding of our youngest and the last of the three to get married. The ceremony was incredible and my third walk down the aisle with one of my girls. The time we spent with family on both sides is priceless and I am so grateful for my siblings and their children flying in for this celebration. It was an incredible weekend and gives me pause to reflect on how blessed we are.

Mrs. T and I got married in college, waited until our late 20’s to start a family and had the joy of raising three girls (I had to readjust my communication style as I grew up with two brothers and one sister…my poor sister). The time goes by so quickly and has made us very thankful for our family and friends who have blessed our lives. I continue to give thanks for the blessings of life.

May this find you and yours well, happy and blessed…even when the road of life gives you twists and turns.  Kirt

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

 

26 thoughts on “I Quiet My Mind – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much Sarah…we just got back into town!! It was so incredible and both families and their friends from college made it a day to remember for all of us! Hope this finds you and your family well!!

      Reply
  1. Darlene

    We all need to quiet our minds from time to time and reflect on our blessings. A wonderful post. So pleased the wedding was enjoyable and wish the happy couple well. All we can ask is that our children be happy.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Exactly true Darlene….all I have ever wanted is for our three girls to be happy and I can honestly say all three are!! Part of my “Father of the bride speech ” was to do just what I said in the blog….take a moment right know and reflect…how blessed we all are!! Thanks for your comments Darlene…signed a happy and humble father😀😀

      Reply
  2. Teagan Geneviene

    A beautiful place (and print), it truly does look like a place where one could quiet the mind, Kirt.
    What struck me even more was the celebration of family in your commentary. Your love for them rings loud and clear. Would love to see some wedding photos (of all three)… hint-hint. 😀 Hugs.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      It was a truly wonderful time…family from both sides from across the country….college friends of both of them that flew in from all over…one of those special times in life where the time is filled with catching up…enjoying everyone’s company and oh yeah a stunning wedding😀😀 outdoor garden wedding that can only be done in this short window of summer in Seattle!! Gail and I feel humbled and blessed!! Wedding pics when I get any…I never touched my camera the entire week we were up there…

      Reply
      1. Teagan Geneviene

        Proof that you were caught up in the joy of the event. 🙂
        By the way, I love the vivid green in this image. Green is my favorite color. Have a wonderful Wednesday.

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much…our last of three…had a great time and feel very humbled by the out pouring of love from both families and their college friends!!

      Reply
  3. Dan Antion

    Congratulations to your daughter, Kirt, and to you for getting back to the Pacific northwest for another visit. The print is beautiful and it reminds me that there is no way to count the shades of green you see during a walk in the woods up there.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thanks Dan…it was one of those moments in life where everything stood still and you could just feel all of the love for this couple from both families and their mutual college friends…very moving and humbling!!

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      So green….as I was reminded when we flew back into Phoenix today😎 Very moving and humbling experience watching the support and love from both families and from their mutual college friends (they both graduated in 2012) in support of their marriage…great couple…we have another great son in law!!

      Reply
  4. Sue Slaght

    Congratulations Kirt on the marriage of your daughter. Like you we feel so grateful for all that life has given especially our children and now grandchildren. What a lovely post and print. Sending very best wishes and especially to the bride and groom.

    Reply
  5. reocochran

    Kirt, you have written a beautiful post and then added a gorgeous art print! I am happy when good people, friends like you, have blessings bestowed upon their lives. 🕊 Hugs and full of hope for the newlywed couple. ❤❤

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much Robin…it was an absolutely wonderful weekend full of family, friends and love. Couldn’t have asked for anything more!! Outdoor garden wedding and the weather was perfect – beautiful Seattle summer weather…mid 70’s and sunny!! Thank you very much for your kind words….it was one of those times where you stop and truly grasp just how blessed you are!! God’s love was evident in abundance!!

      Reply
  6. Pingback: I Quiet My Mind – Featured Art Print — thewallgalleryblog | By the Mighty Mumford

Leave a Reply

