New England Beach Strolling – Featured Art Print

 

In keeping with a summer theme this week, I am featuring New England Beach Strolling. I created this art print using an impasto style technique. This technique uses bold brush strokes and bright colors creating a bold oil look.

This particular wall art print depicts people strolling on a beach. The setting is the coastal region of New England along Martha’s Vineyard.  Thoughts?

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

33 thoughts on “New England Beach Strolling – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thanks Brad. I love to travel and explore. Mostly domestic from coast to coast and have been in almost every state. As a child it was important to my parents that we see as much of the US as they could afford. Station wagon full of four kids, Mom and Dad…..we camped just about everywhere we went. Internationally my wife and I have toured Europe and been to various areas of Mexico. Unfortunately not all of that has been since I have been doing this seriously and don’t have pictures from all of those places.

      Reply
  1. philosophermouseofthehedge

    Beaches bring up universal thoughts – maybe different places, but people connect to beaches. Love the big solid older home with the 2 arching sections – almost like eyes watching the parade of humans year after year.

    Reply
  2. Teagan Geneviene

    It’s very bright and happy, Kirt. I love the verdant green. But what I like most is that when I look at it, I feel it could be “any when” whether today, back in the 1950s, or even the Victorian Era. It lets my imagination go to so many whens. Hugs.

    Reply
      1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        LOL…the houses are what caught my eye originally …perspective is from a ferry headed to Martha’s Vineyard….the houses caught my eye…can you believe how big they are and then I saw the beach strollers…

  3. Pingback: New England Beach Strolling – Featured Art Print — thewallgalleryblog | By the Mighty Mumford

Leave a Reply

