Bedrock in Fauvism – Featured Art Prints

This is a follow-up to a post I did in October of 2015 (The Flintstones Town of Bedrock). I shared excerpts from a photo shoot I had done of a tourist attraction south of the Grand Canyon which is a recreation of the town of Bedrock made famous by the Flintstones cartoon characters. That post starts with this quote: “This post is a fun one for me….I haven’t a clue what I will ever do with any of these shots, but I had a great time taking them.” 

I truly didn’t think I would do anything with those shots, but middle of last year I came across them again and decided I would see what they would look like presented in a more abstract manner by using the fauvism technique I work with on other prints. The final result is the five art prints I have attached.

I like the bright surreal colors of this style along with the abstract interpretation of the subject matter. Considering the surreal look of the structures, it all seemed to come together as an appropriate marriage. Thoughts?

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

30 thoughts on “Bedrock in Fauvism – Featured Art Prints

  1. reocochran

    The way you decided to look back and try your newer technique on this Bedrock community, made this an excellent improvement, Kirt!
    It really updates this playful city into the twenty-first century. 🙂 Genius move! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Bedrock in Fauvism – Featured Art Prints — thewallgalleryblog | Amazing Fine Art

  3. Darlene

    I just love these! The colours are perfect. They would look great hanging in a kids room. They would think they were living in prehistoric times but not be afraid!

    Reply
  4. Jet Eliot

    These are really fun, Kirt. Bright and unique and lively. I really like the first one of the school, and it’s a good stand-alone, and the Barber Shop is a favorite too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

