The Pavilion By The River Sketched – Featured Art Print

 

This art print is from a photo shoot I did in Rockford, Michigan during the holidays of December 2015. I featured some of the shots in a post early last year. I like the depth of this setting and decided to re-create the scene using a sketching technique, which brings a detailed yet soft look to this art print. I love the native grass going to seed along the walkway and how it frames the path back to the pavilion. Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

33 thoughts on “The Pavilion By The River Sketched – Featured Art Print

  1. reocochran

    This is definitely a wonderful way to show your softer side and amazing artistic talent, Kirt. It surprised me it was in the early winter because it’s effects are golden autumn to me. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      The entire area had a “fall” look and feel at that point…a few days later…snow and ice…and cancelled flights home…how quickly the weather changes as you know!! Thanks for stopping by Robin!!

      Reply
  2. Teagan Geneviene

    Your description “detailed yet soft” is perfect, Kirt. It brings out qualities that would have otherwise been overlooked. I love the golden colors, leading into the path, with a quiet pavilion waiting. The composition resonates on a core level. Mega hugs.

    Reply
      1. Teagan Geneviene

        Ah, but it’s true.
        I don’t remember seeing the “Green Classic Car” image that I just saw in the sidebar. What a pos-i-lutely marvelous car. That face-looking thing on the grille — everything. I’d ask if it’s from the 1920s, but I’m guessing more like the 30s. Anyhow, have a great new week. Hugs.

  3. Annie

    The colors are magnificent and I especially love the composition. Your eyes are directed straight down the pathway. Very effective!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

