Deer In The Yard – Featured Art Print

For a little bit of that spring feeling, I thought I would feature this capture. What catches my eye every time I come across this shot, is the sheer beauty of the green lawn up against the beginning of a wooded area and oh yes…there just happens to be a deer in the frame staring back at me. I caught this scene on a hike I took in the springtime while I was traversing the wooded hills above the Cedar River in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. The deer caught my movement and just froze. I took a couple of shots before it darted off back into the cover of the woods. Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

24 thoughts on “Deer In The Yard – Featured Art Print

  1. Teagan Geneviene

    Amazing capture, Kirt. You can tell that she’s right on the verge of darting away. Plus I love green, so you know I already liked this one. Have a lovely new week. Mega hugs!

    Reply
  2. Dan Antion

    Wonderful timing on that shot. The amazing thing to me, is to see that green lawn. We won’t see that color for a while here. The deer seems to be checking you out, Kirt. Beautiful photo.

    Reply
  3. Nancy

    Love the green! Kind of looks like our Sonoran Desert right now. LOTS OF GREEN due to the rain and the grass thats growing throughout the desert is going to need mowed pretty soon.
    I really like this picture… I am wondering what kind of deer this is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

