New Orleans Victorian – Featured Art Print

 

The setting is the Garden District of New Orleans, Louisiana. This area is known for tree-lined streets with large mansions. The district is like stepping back in time with the beauty of the different architectural styles these homes represent.

For this particular print, I used a gothic oil technique that uses strong brush strokes and warm earth tones creating an old world look. I created this print to not only look and feel “old world”, but to also focus on the intricate architectural details typical with Victorian Mansions. Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

41 thoughts on “New Orleans Victorian – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Started with a photo….then I used Avery old painterly program and finished with my individual digital manipulation…its a process for sure!! Thanks for stopping by Brad!

      Reply
  1. Teagan Geneviene

    The technique definitely adds a new mood. It prompts the imagination to explore. The lighting is gorgeous, especially how it glints off the filigree banisters and posts. Have a great weekend. Mega hugs.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Southern Colonial Home – Featured Art Print | thewallgalleryblog

  3. reocochran

    I like the golden earth tones to make this look antiqued. I enjoyed the idea of this on a wall in a “southern belle of a mansion.” Someone could write a poem or story around this painting. It could be on a cover of a novel. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I fell in love with this house the minute I saw it….I did this many, many years ago and kind of pulled it out of the archives…its one of my personal favorites!! I like the result the technique created….As always…thanks for stopping by and thanks for the feedback!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

