West Point Up Close – Featured Art Print

West Point Up Close – is an art print of a lighthouse using a fauvism oil technique. This technique focuses on bold brush strokes, bright colors and abstract shapes. The setting is the West Point Lighthouse that sits on a piece of land that juts out into the Puget Sound and marks the northern end of Elliot Bay which lines the downtown waterfront of Seattle. Thoughts?


My main gallery: TheWallGallery

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale.

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

 

26 thoughts on “West Point Up Close – Featured Art Print

  1. Diane Henders

    I love this one – the light and colour in it is spectacular! 🙂 I tried to zoom in to get a better look at the brushstrokes, but unfortunately my browser wouldn’t let me. *sigh*

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Not related to West Point academy😀 it sits on the West Point of land northwest of downtown Seattle where Elliot bay meets the puget sound!! Thanks for stopping by!!!

      Reply
  2. CopperLeaf Treasures

    Kirt, I absolutely love lighthouses and I’m so glad I found this one in your collection. I’m going to have to take a run through your blog posts and look for more. This is beautiful…I grew up in Holland, Michigan with a lighthouse they call “Big Red”. I guess it’s supposed to be a fairly famous one, but I don’t know for sure…have to check that out!

    Have a great day and once again – this is beautiful!

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I’m doing to have to check that out…one of our son in laws is from that area and his dad lives in Holland…..I see a photo opportunity in my future!! I have an entire gallery of lighthouses on my web site: thewallgallery.com just look for the lighthouse / nautical gallery!! Thanks for stopping by!’

      Reply

Leave a Reply

