The Red Railroad Car – Featured Art Print

 

The Red Railroad Car – is a wall art print I created using a colored pencil sketching technique to create this look. This technique uses strong, but narrow diagonal lines with bright colors.

The setting is an old train car located along a path in Rockford, Michigan. The train looks like it might have been used as a diner at some point, but now sits abandoned. Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

29 thoughts on “The Red Railroad Car – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Almost all of them start what photos…I don’t go anywhere without my camera. I come from a very artistic family (painting, drawing and musical)…i can’t draw or paint and love music but singing and me not so pretty! All of that said, I was gifted with the visual creative piece, but didn’t know what to do with it until the advent of digital technology…I took some classes at San Diego State about 20 yrs ago and started learning how to digitally manipulate pictures and fast forward to now…use various software programs and my own to create all of these images…each image is a long process of tedious trial and error…probably more than you wanted to know…thanks for asking.

      Reply
  1. reocochran

    This is a classic beauty of an art piece, Kirt! Your pencil drawing coloring is superb way to create a warm and rustic presentation. I love this and your story adds a lot of thought to its history as a diner and then, abandonment. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jet Eliot

    Fantastic drawing and print, Kirt. I find perspective, as you have it here, very difficult to accurately capture — impressive drawing. Always enjoy your fondness for bright colors, too.

    Reply
  3. Ibrahim Abdullah

    Ah. I keep coming across one talented blogger after the other.Wow Kirt, this is pristine. This actively reminds me of the post colonial Lahore, my hometown. For me, this drips with nostalgia ❤

    Reply
  4. Russel Ray Photos

    I can’t be sure since you’re created art and I don’t have a good photograph of the car, but I believe that is the Chicago & Western Indiana Railroad Stillwell coach which was used on Cadillac & Lake City Railway’s “Reading Books” in Rockford a couple of decades ago.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

