Street Scene In Soft Abstract – Featured Art Print

Street Scene In Soft Abstract was created using a variety of techniques to create this abstract watercolor looking art print inspired by a pedestrian area in downtown Seattle between the two stadiums (football & baseball). Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

35 thoughts on “Street Scene In Soft Abstract – Featured Art Print

      1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        Great question…believe it or not, I don’t even own a tablet…all of my work is done on my Mac Pro…I use some old programs not even available anymore….some of my own self created programs and combos of all of the above. I took classes at San Diego State about 20 years ago when digital art first started and started using Adobe Photoshop pro early on…through that created some of my own programming ( I actually write code…created my web site myself…) So all of that said, I use a lot of pieces from old software and my own. I hate to admit it, but not familiar with the programs you mentioned…will take a look at them.. thanks for asking!

      2. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        I so need to get a tablet to draw with…I go back way before tablets and I am pretty good writing code, so years ago I wrote some programs that will take basic lines from my photography and lay them into what ever creation I am working on…then I adjust, add, etc with the mouse…like driving a semi through a garden…:) Just about everything I do starts with photography and I shot in RAW format, so I have a lot of detail to work with. Very tedious but over the years I have made it work to create different styles of painting along with the drawing…..pull me into the current century…..:)

  1. Pingback: Street Scene In Soft Abstract – Featured Art Print — thewallgalleryblog | Amazing Fine Art

  2. Jet Eliot

    I have enjoyed summer outdoor market scenes in Seattle, and your interpretation here is much how it feels to be present at one. So much color and community and celebration of life. Great drawing, Kirt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

