The Harbor – Featured Art Print

This art print was created using a fauvism (Fauvism: a style of painting with vivid expressionistic and non-naturalistic use of color that flourished in Paris from 1905) technique of a harbor at dusk. This technique uses abstract shapes and variations of colors to create a unique look.
The setting is Victoria Harbour in British Columbia. The fishing boats are docked for the night, just as dusk settles in. Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

30 thoughts on “The Harbor – Featured Art Print

  1. Darlene

    It brings to mind the night we spent in Victoria Harbour with our boat a few years ago. It was so peaceful. The colours you chose reflect that same feeling of tranquillity.

    Reply
  2. Sue Slaght

    Victoria is such a wonderful spot. A great location for inspiration I would think. I really like this one Kirt. Can I ask how long it takes yo to bring your image to this form?

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I agree about Victoria….time frame varies….I use a variety of techniques to create just the look I want….when I sit down and spend all day creating these digital art pieces…I may get two or three that I really like. From that I will sit on them for another week…come back with fresh eyes and it could be another full day to get just the look I want. It is a rather tedious process…..that help??

      Reply
  3. Peta Kaplan

    What a terrific work. As a painter myself I certainly appreciate this painting. Beautiful brushwork in the front, good composition and the colors are very engaging. Very evocative!

    Peta

    Reply

Leave a Reply

