Main Street Whistler – Featured Art Print

Main Street Whistler – is a wall art print created using fauvism painting technique of main street. This technique focuses on bold brush strokes, abstract shapes and bright colors creating a modern look.
The setting is Whistler, British Columbia, a popular ski destination in the winter. The time of year is fall, when all of the leaves of the trees are at their peak color. Whistler is a pedestrian friendly skiing village. The architecture is reminiscent of a Swiss village. It is nestled in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains housing the ski slopes. Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

 

26 thoughts on “Main Street Whistler – Featured Art Print

  1. Darlene

    I lived in Vancouver, near Whistler for 25 years. I don’t ski so would only visit in the summer or fall. This is a great depiction. Yor amazing use of colour brings back the happy memories I have of this place.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much Darlene. We were there the fall right after they had hosted the winter olympics. I had fun creating this look with that setting! Thanks for stopping by Darlene!

      Reply
  2. Sue Slaght

    Whistler looks like it has had a glorious makeover! Very creative Kirt as not a way one would expect to see the mountain town. also did I mention that I love color? 🙂

    Reply
  3. Teagan Geneviene

    Fun to create? No doubt. I absolutely love it. Kirt, you’ve done a lot of photo art that I really like (Can I go ahead and say “a lot” again?). But you’ve outdone yourself this time. I absolutely love this one. (Now if I can just get a new house in a new place, so I could hang it on a wall… 😀 ) Huge hugs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

