A Splash of Color – Excerpts from a Photo Shoot

As the last installment of shots from my hikes during my recent trip to Seattle, I wanted to end on a hit of color. These three shots came from a hike we did in the Washington Park Arboretum. The arboretum is located northeast of downtown, with the far north end touching Union Bay and the University of Washington directly across the water. The trails wind through the woods and the occasional clearing immersing you in a lush sea of green. Well, imagine my surprise to come across these plants. I have no idea what they are (if anyone does, please enlighten me), but found the accent of vivid color stunning. So stunning, I have already added them to my Color Photography One Gallery on my website.

Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

29 thoughts on “A Splash of Color – Excerpts from a Photo Shoot

  1. Teagan Geneviene

    To me, it makes a flower even more amazing when it’s that beautiful, but still unidentifiable. Beautifully captured, Kirt. I enjoy your narratives when you let us tag along for your photo shoots. Mega hugs!

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      A couple of years ago I was on the University of Washington campus when the cherry blossoms were at their peak…great pics and incredible experience…..thanks for stopping by Josh!!

      Reply
  2. Dan Antion

    Very nicely captured Kirt. I wish I could help you with the name. I feel like I owe you for all the wonderful memories you bring back on these Seattle visits. There are so many special little places to visit in that city. Great job today!

    Reply
  3. reocochran

    This was a really vibrant pick me up, Kirt. I am a little tired and this will keep me smiling as I brush my teeth tonight. Hope this week is an extra special one. 🙂

    Reply
      1. reocochran

        It is lovely to find bright spots in the middle of summer, Kirt. It seems up here less rain and you find less vibrant colors. The fuschia flower color perked the greens right up in contrast.

Leave a Reply

