Saguaro Cactus in Subtle Abstract – Featured Art Prints

I just completed adding some new art prints to my Abstract Subtle Gallery and wanted to share two of them. Both are of the Saguaro Cactus found here in the Sonoran Desert. I used a subtle watercolor technique creating an abstract look to both of the prints. I like an abstract approach to some subject matters, whether it’s big and bold like my last post or subtle like these. It allows the eye to absorb the color and suggestive shapes. This particular approach creates a subdued look to complement a look and not dominate it.

Desert Saguaro In Subtle Abstract

Desert Saguaro In Subtle Abstract

Lone Saguaro Cactus

Lone Saguaro Cactus

Thoughts?


Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

41 thoughts on “Saguaro Cactus in Subtle Abstract – Featured Art Prints

  1. Diane Henders

    Love these! I’m especially fond of the the top one with its reds and purples. Saguaros are so cool – I got to see them ‘up close and personal’ for the first time a couple of years ago, and I can hardly wait to go back to the desert for another visit!

    Reply
  2. Jet Eliot

    I really like the abstract feature of the cactus, Kirt. It’s a familiar enough subject to let the imagination take over, and lends an attractive lightness to the painting. And the colors are refreshingly bold.

    Reply
  3. reocochran

    I liked the whole effect and think this would be super in many homes, brightening up their décor. Especially those who have black or simple basic colors these would “pop out” and create interest, too.

    Reply
  4. Angie Mc

    Hi, Kirt! I just bombed your blog with likes, catching up and looking for your desert abstract prints. We sold our home of 12 years, 2 weeks ago. We will move into a rental that we own in Tempe this week. And we’ll look for a new home in the Gilbert area within the year. SO…new wall art! Desert Saguaro In Subtle Abstract is a fave.

    Also, I’m at my new wellness blog https://angiemcnow.wordpress.com where I just wrote about running 😀

    I hope all is well with you and yours – stay cool!

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thanks for stopping by….I will check out your blog….don’t envy your moving but new house will be worth it. We had ours built in 2013….moved in Jan 14……we r just now feeling like its the way we want it….took until last winter to finalize back yard. Well worth it!!!! Did you find the print you were looking for? It’s in my Abstract Subtle Gallery…..let me know if I Canberra of any help !!

      Reply
      1. Angie Mc

        You give me hope that I won’t be forever disoriented, LOL! Yes, I showed the fam the saguaro print and we all give it a thumbs up 👍 which is a compliment to you. Question, do you have a recommended framer?

      2. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        I did when we lived in San Diego, but here I don’t ! I do know a lot of my clients across the country use Aaron Bros and Michaels!! Hope that helps!!!

    2. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Great blog…..have been a runner since my mid 20’s (62 currently)….from 5AM runs before work in Denver for a number of years and then in San Diego…to not as early runs on treadmill in Phoenix. Can’t give it up even though my knees say differently….has helped with general health and stress management for all of these years….well worth it…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

