Seasonal Tranquility – Featured Art Prints

So, we are into the extreme hustle bustle of the season. I had the pleasure of spending Sunday afternoon at a large regional mall. Shopping in full swing, people coming and going, families with kids in tow…just what you would expect. As the frenzy of the season comes upon us, my mind retreats to scenes of tranquility that represent the season to me. Having grown up in the Midwest and living in Denver for a number of years, my Christmas tranquility thoughts go more to the art prints I have attached. As a lover of nature and hiking in the woods, these scenes represent that place my mind goes at this time of year to seek a reprieve from the activity around me.


 

The first one appeals to me because of the deciduous trees in the clearing that have lost their leaves for the season, yet are a focal point of light amidst the snow covered evergreen trees.


 

The second print is the quiet of the forest with fresh snow…perfect hiking.


 

The third print is just another reminder of the beauty of snow on pine trees….

Take a moment and savor the quiet moments of the season….Thoughts?


 

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

26 thoughts on “Seasonal Tranquility – Featured Art Prints

  1. Nancy

    You cease to amaze me! They are all stunning… But the first has the colors of the season.
    The stillness of Christmas… I try to feel it, see it, and touch it! I love it!

    Reply
  2. theoldfellowgoesrunning

    I always marvel how calming a simple walk in the woods, settles a person’s frazzled nerves from the cares of the world.

    I can sense the calmness just looking at these pictures Kirt. I can imagine as you go about painting your art work, it would be very therapeutic. Thank you for sharing this for us to enjoy.:)

    ~Carl~

    Reply
  3. reocochran

    The trees in the clearing photograph makes your artistry displayed so well, Kirt. I enjoy the serenity in evergreens. I wrote that post about my feelings about how “There is Peace in Trees.” 🙂 Merry Christmas to you and yours, Kirt. ♡

    Reply
  4. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

    Kirt – Your work is as magnificent as ever. I also enjoy the tranquility around me this year. I have a bare tree ouside my office window [double blooming mulberry] and I actually like it best when all the leaves have fallen. The bare branches [layered upon each other] form a perfect sculpture. It doesn’t hurt that the red cardinals are enjoying the seeds I put in their feeder each day. They accent the tree perfectly.
    I’ve missed seeing your work on a regular basis. I hope to get back into a more regular schedule but life is a bit topsy-turvey right now.
    Wishing you and yours a wonderful holiday season.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

