Summer Remembered – Featured Art Prints

As we head deeper into fall, with winter right around the corner, I wanted to take a look back at the summer. I decided to feature some prints I did from our summer excursion into the Pacific Northwest…reference two prior posts: Henry Island to Anacordes and Roche Harbor . The theme is nautical and warm. The prints I decided to feature today are all done using a fauvism technique. Fauvism was used by a group of modern artists in the early twentieth century. It favored painterly qualities with strong colors over realistic values, giving an abstract feel to a print.


The first print is of Roche Harbor on San Juan Island. The harbor is clearly a haven for numerous boats.


The second print is the same harbor, but with a different perspective. This scene is looking across the bay to Henry Island in the background. The other side of Henry Island faces Vancouver Island in British Columbia, Canada.


 

With the third print, the setting is much more subdued with a single sailboat navigating the waters around San Juan Island.


The fourth art print takes us back to Seattle on Lake Union. The scene depicts a sailboat with a group of guys enjoying the sun and water (they were packing a large water blaster to soak passing boats all in good fun), with the Space Needle in the background.


The fifth and final print, also from Lake Union depicts a guy kayaking with his dogs. What could be more fun than that?

Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Lighthouse/Nautical Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

25 thoughts on “Summer Remembered – Featured Art Prints

      1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        You just took me back to my younger days…..grew up in the Midwest and lived in Denver a number of years before my wife and I ended up in San Diego and now phoenix….. We both remember hay rack rides this time of year…brrrr 😀

  1. teagan geneviene

    These are marvelous, Kirt! I love all the vibrant colors and contrasts. And that pink/magenta sky… It reminds me of sunrises in Albuquerque. I think these are some of your very best. Have I said that too many times??? 😀 Mega hugs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

