Inspirational Quotes Day Two – Quote Challenge

Last week, I was challenged to a “quotes quota” by my friend Melinda with purpleslobinrecovery. I love her willingness to share her life and her openness with all of her struggles. If you are not familiar with her blog, I strongly encourage dropping by!! Thank you Melinda for the nomination!!

The rules of the challenge are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger, who nominated you.
  • Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days in your blog. It can be your own, or from a book, movie or from anyone who inspires you.
  • Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavor.

What rule doesn’t need tweaked occasionally, so as not to put anyone on the spot, I will adhere to #1 & #2 and for #3, I will list three blogs each day that I find “Inspirational” to go with the theme of my three day quote challenge. ( I find so many of the blogs I follow fit in that category, that I am literally pulling three names from a hat…ok plastic bowl actually…at random to recognize each day. )


 

Day Two: Quotes from the New Testament:

Matthew 11:28 (NCV)

Whenever I am exhausted (and I don’t mean physically), this verse gives me pause to stop and lean on Him.


 

1 Corinthians 13: 4-8 (NCV)

Such a great reminder of what love truly is and isn’t.


Matthew 17: 20 (NIV)

Such an encouraging passage to remind us that anything is possible if we have faith.


The three blogs I am highlighting today:

  1. writingtofreedom
  2. traveltalesoflife
  3. sheridegrom

Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Inspiration Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

14 thoughts on “Inspirational Quotes Day Two – Quote Challenge

  1. Sue Slaght

    Apologies for sending too soon. Thank you so very much for sharing the link to my blog Kirt. You have been such a kind and enthusiastic supporter. I am currently at my childhood home helping my Mom move from the farm she has lived on for 60 years. We welcome your inspirational messages as she begins a new chapter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

