Inspirational Quotes Day One – Quote Challenge

Last week, I was challenged to a “quotes quota” by my friend Melinda with purpleslobinrecovery. I love her willingness to share her life and her openness with all of her struggles. If you are not familiar with her blog, I strongly encourage dropping by!! Thank you Melinda for the nomination!!

The rules of the challenge are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger, who nominated you.
  • Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days in your blog. It can be your own, or from a book, movie or from anyone who inspires you.
  • Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavour.

What rule doesn’t need tweaked occasionally, so as not to put anyone on the spot, I will adhere to #1 & #2 and for #3, I will list three blogs each day that I find “Inspirational” to go with the theme of my three day quote challenge. ( I find so many of the blogs I follow fit in that category, that I am literally pulling three names from a hat…ok plastic bowl actually…at random to recognize each day. )


 

Day One: Quotes from the Old Testament:

Proverbs 3: 5-7 (NCV)

This one rings home with me….we think we know it all, but we don’t. How many times has something come into your life you never imaged and it completes a dream or a need?


Psalm 118:24 (NKJV)

Each day is a new wonder and every time the sun comes up, a new opportunity is given to each of us.


Psalm 23:1-6 (NKJ)

Bottom line, He is always with us to comfort and guide us no matter what the circumstances are.


The three blogs I am highlighting today:

  1. teagansbooks.wordpress.com
  2. witlessdatingafterfiftyfive.wordpress.com
  3. lorriebowden.com

Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Inspiration Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

9 thoughts on “Inspirational Quotes Day One – Quote Challenge

  1. teagan geneviene

    Many thanks for the mention, Kirt. You’re so kind. I enjoyed your own words, “Each day is a new wonder and every time the sun comes up, a new opportunity is given to each of us.” I hope you’re having a wonderful Wednesday! Hugs.

    Reply
  2. reocochran

    You are so kind yo include me in this 3 quotes challenge, Kirt. May I just “drop your name” and post into my blog? I have a big 9 days coming up. My Mom is being “released” from skilled nursing and the rehabilitation center onto my responsibility while on vacation up in Cleveland. I will assess her abilities, strengths and needs. I will enjoy Halloween and then, her #87 birthday. Just my usual list of “excuses,” sending you warm waves of friendship, Kirt. Enjoy your week, i will keep you in mind and where to drop your artistry into a special place.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

