Celebration of Fall Colors – Excerpts From a Photo Shoot

My favorite time of year is fall. I love autumn colors as they paint the landscape with vibrant reds, oranges and yellows. In celebration of this time of year, I have attached five color photographs I have just added to my Color Photography One Gallery. These shots were from a photo shoot I did in Issaquah, Washington.

The first capture shows the Issaquah Train Station (now a museum). I like the perspective of the capture looking down the train tracks with the station and fall colors framing the composition.

The second shot is looking down a sidewalk along one of the main thoroughfares. I like the look of the sidewalk meandering beneath the bright reds and yellows of the fall foliage.

The third picture is another sidewalk shot along the same thoroughfare. In this capture, the bright yellow foliage forms a brilliant canopy over the sidewalk.

This fourth shot, highlights bright orange leaves.

And then the fifth shot shows the mix of colors found in the woods that surround the town.

The display of color is stunning in this town nestled in the foothills of the Cascades just east of Seattle.…thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Color Photography One Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

 

 

59 thoughts on “Celebration of Fall Colors – Excerpts From a Photo Shoot

  1. saymber

    You made me miss the East coast…Texas doesn’t do fall like that part of the country does! Beautiful work.

    Reply
      1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        Kinda what I thought! In San Diego we had some Australian trees that turned bright red around Christmas and dropped leaves for a couple of months…..here nothing….except up in northern AZ in the high country!! Not complaining …. I do like the winters here😀

  2. Hayde8604

    These are gorgeous, I’m so glad I saw them. That first shot is incredible. I was directed here via a reblog on a blog I follow. The composition and colors on these are just perfect, really beautiful captures. I’ve followed your blog, I look forward to seeing more of your work.

    I lived in Portland, OR, from 2010 – January of this year, and I really appreciate the PNW scenery.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Our youngest lives in Seattle and we go up a couple of times a year. It’s a given that I have to do numerous photo shoots whenever I am up there!! Thanks for the follow!!

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I was fortunate the day I did that shoot….everything was at peak and I was really waiting for a sunny day, but knew I would miss the peak if I waited much longer! Thanks!!!!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Celebration of Fall Colors – Excerpts From a Photo Shoot | Love, Laughter, and Life

      1. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

        Tom likes to tell me we didn’t have any trees in Kansas since he’s from NC, but I assure you we did. They don’t compare to the Blue Ridge Parkway but that’s a hard standard to go up against. I do have a double blooming mulberry in the front yard. I hasten the leaves to fall each year as the bare branches are majestic and look more like a sculpture from late fall until spring rolls around again.

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I hear you….we lived in San Diego for 2o+ years! We have a daughter who lives in Seattle, so we go up there a few times a year…..love seeing fall colors !!!

      Reply
  4. theoldfellowgoesrunning

    You have such an experienced eye to capture these pictures like you do. They set the mood, that I want to walk along those paths, breathe in the col, crisp fall air, and hear the crunch of the leaves under my feet.

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    ~Carl~

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Issaquah is in Washington…..it is an eastern suburb of Seattle and sits at the base of the Cascades. The train station use to be a major stop between downtown Seattle and North Bend located in the Cascades for logging and passenger service. Back in the day it sat in the foothills by itself, but the growth of the Seattle metro area had engulfed it. Probably more than you wanted to know😀

      Reply
  5. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

    I did some more research…Northern Pacific Railway (started as the Seattle, Lake Shore, Eastern Railroad, which was taken over by Northern Pacific in the 1890’s). I looked up the Milwaukee Railroad as it pertains to the Seattle area and they came into the Seattle area over Stevens Pass which is north of this area.

    Reply
  6. Suzy Hazelwood

    Beautiful colours in these trees Kirt! I wish our autumn trees were as colourful as this in England. We get more yellows and golds. We need more red, it conveys a feeling of flowers! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      What is interesting in The Pacific Northwest….the mountains are covered in pine trees….the towns are the only places with fall color as those trees have been planted over the years. So you get bright splotches of color amongst a sea of green pine trees. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  7. Nancy

    oooooooo aaaaaaaaaaaah ooooooooooo aaaaaaaah
    I miss the fall foliage! But because of you I have enjoyed the beauty!
    We intend to head up to Jerome to maybe see a few colors dancing in the wind! Glad to be back enjoying your photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

