Hiking in The Pacific Northwest – Featured Art Prints

Anyone that has been following my blog, knows I love hiking. A lot of my work comes from the various hikes I have ventured on. This time of year makes me think of the deep woods, just before the fall colors start appearing in the leaves. One of my favorite hiking spots was a trail very near where we were living in Issaquah, Washington while our house was being built here in the Phoenix area. The trail-head was just a small parking area along the road we lived on. The trail immediately disappears into the woods with the dense forest and undergrowth of the Pacific Northwest. This particular trail had an elevation gain of around 1200 ft and was about 11 to 12 miles round trip. What I loved the most was the diversity of the forest along the trail…around each bend, the scene would change and draw you further in to see what was next. I have attached 7 art prints I have done in an impasto style technique. This style uses bold, thick brush strokes creating a texture to the scene that compliments the setting of the deep forest….enjoy!!

Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Landscape Oil Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00  free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

17 thoughts on “Hiking in The Pacific Northwest – Featured Art Prints

  1. reocochran

    It is appropriate to see these beautiful and stately trees today. I miss some of your posts and was so happy I came back to see them. Gorgeous, natural wonders which amaze me in your artistic renderings. Wow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

