Red Poppies – Featured Art Prints

Today’s featured art prints are very simplistic, yet bold. The two prints are titled “Red Poppies” and “Red Poppy” (talk about a stretch for the names).

There are three basic elements to these prints, each important for the final look. The first element is texture. I created these two prints using a technique with large, bold brush strokes. The second element is the background. Using a dark background allows the flowers to dominate the print. The third element is the color red.  Red is a strong color and creates a bold look. Again, simplistic, yet bold.

Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Floral/Still Life Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

23 thoughts on “Red Poppies – Featured Art Prints

      1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        What the crap is that thing? I have no idea what type of bug it is….ugh. We have weird stuff in Arizona, but I have never seen anything like that…where does he live?

  1. Sue Slaght

    Kirt as I have mentioned before i love the rich, dark colors. These red poppies are spectacular. They remind me of cycling in Italy where fields of them cheered us on from the sides of roads.

    Reply
  2. Michael

    Beautiful, Kirt. I am borderline useless on art commentary, but I really liked the textured waves of the black background– a nothingness with life in it is how it felt. Truly wonderful… I look forward to more explorations here.

    Peace
    Michael

    Reply
  3. reocochran

    I analyzed the two complimentary red poppy pieces and liked the top one bedt. I like the way you can see the time and brush strokes in these. Kirt, these are truly gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

