Inspirational Thoughts for the Week – Featured Art Prints

Today, I wanted to share a few thoughts with you. Each of us has a story…our successes, loves and struggles. We all know someone at any given time who is struggling and suffering (many times that person is ourself). Sometimes the struggle is self inflicted, sometimes it’s just circumstances. We all encounter challenges as we walk this journey called life. Some challenges are but bumps in the road while others are almost insurmountable mountains. It’s how we handle ourselves as we encounter these struggles that grow us and shape us. The beauty of being a blogger is that you get to touch a number of lives and share in others joys and struggles. There is a camaraderie that is formed and even though you haven’t met each other in person, you take on an ownership and you care about their lives and their journey. With some of the struggles a number of you have shared this last week, I wanted to give back some inspirational reminders that I have created and to be honest the creation has been more for myself than anyone else…

Perseverance….

The journey requires “perseverance” to get from point A to point B. What could possibly tell the visual story more than a rock climber who is a small red dot on a very large piece of rock slowly making his way up against great odds. He will succeed even when it looks impossible, because of his perseverance.

Faith…

Faith is at the center of all that I am and without it, I am nothing. Life grows and flourishes around that central aspect. Love, family, laughter and living all revolve around this central theme. Each aspect is but an extension of it. Love…put others first because of your love for them. Laughter…don’t take yourself too seriously, enjoy the moment. Live…live life to the fullest as our time here is limited. Family…our core support group. Take care of each other.

Thankfulness…

Greeting each day with a sense of thanksgiving. We are all blessed in many different ways. Do we take the time to realize it and give thanks for it on a daily basis? The blessings we receive come in many different forms and are often very subtle, yet incredibly powerful.

Just trying to focus on some positive elements and to thank you for all of your support. Have a great rest of the week!! Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Inspiration Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

38 thoughts on “Inspirational Thoughts for the Week – Featured Art Prints

  1. Sue Slaght

    Kirt this is a beautiful post. I agree that here in the blogging world we meet people virtually and they become our friends. Wonderful of you to share positive energy and inspiration.
    Is the first photo from Red Rocks Canyon?

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Good catch!! In all the years I managed a team in Las Vegas, I never got out to Red Rocks Canyon for a photo shoot until just before I retired. Then again two years ago…beautiful canyon!

      Reply
      1. Sue Slaght

        It is beautiful Kirt. I have climbed there so that black and Red Rock is very familiar. The most astounding surface because you pull on these tiny flakes that in limestone would break off in half a second but there solid as a ‘rock’.

  2. Indah Susanti

    Thank you so much for sharing your inspiring positive elements! I agree with you completely, and yes, like you noted that “We are all blessed in many different ways”….Thanks again and as always, I admire your parts! Best wishes and wishing you a lovely week 🙂

    Reply
  3. Jet Eliot

    Thanks so much for this inspirational post, Kirt. The longer we live the more struggles and more triumphs we experience. Your lovely photos and warm words are a lovely reminder of all the glories we have on our short time on earth. Perseverance, therefore, is a pleasure. 😀

    Reply
  4. leeseeone

    Just the right words at just the right time, Kirt. A very inspirational post with beautiful images. This line really struck home for me…”The blessings we receive come in many different forms and are often very subtle, yet incredibly powerful.”

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much! It comes from the heart and once I realized that truth, I started seeing things in a while different light. I truly appreciate your feedback!! Have a great Labor Day weekend!!

      Reply
  5. lorriebowden

    Ah! Kirt! I am so happy I did not miss this one! 🙂 Your faith and generosity of spirit is all over this post and I couldn’t be more grateful to read this post this week!! Thank you my friend. I wish you many blessings ❤

    Reply
  6. MichelleMarie

    OH wow I really like all of these Kirt! I’ve started doing this with my photos and hanging them on my office wall! It was Gigi’s idea and she said that it would inspire others to decorate and share their art too! My asst was so inspired she changed the design of her office and I didn’t say a word. I love this! My favorite is the one with the blocks of color. It’s good to do this and surround ourselves with inspiration! I love your ideas here! 🙂 As always your photos and art are stunning! 🙂 Happy weekend to you!

    Reply
  7. theoldfellowgoesrunning

    As I was scrolling down, I did not at 1st notice the “red dot”, until it was mentioned in your commentary.
    Such an inspiring post. I really do appreciate the camaraderie that comes from my fellow bloggers. I have never met them. Yet, it is so amazing how we do care deeply for each other in our life’s journey.

    Thank you for sharing! God bless! 🙂

    ~Carl~

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Carl….when I took the shot….I didn’t notice the red dot…..even when I was reviewing it, it took a bit of time to catch it….. When I did, it changed the entire perspective of the scene. I’m glad you enjoyed the post, but the credit for my inspirational art comes from Him…..thank you for stopping by….have a great Labor Day!!

      Reply
  8. reocochran

    The qualities of these outstanding and powerful words are truly blessings when paired with your beautiful artwork, Kirt. As I have mentioned my one bedroom apt is full of art by Dad, oldest daughter, grandkids and my brother. I have one print from great grand uncle, too. I wish I could buy but really cherish looking at your art and photographs, Kirt.

    Reply
  9. reocochran

    My favorite one which would make a great morning motivational poster was your fantastic sunrise photograph. I am happy to see these lovely pieces. Sometimes I wish I could collect books from our really nice blogging community but usually will fill out a Library book request form to help spread the word of their writing genius. Just glad we are connected, Kirt, and share our love if family and natural wonders. Enjoy your weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

