Oregon Covered Bridges In Watercolor – Featured Art Prints

The wall art prints I wanted to feature this week is a series I just added to my Architecture Gallery. It’s of covered bridges in Oregon that  I created using a soft watercolor technique. I have featured these bridges in prior posts, Sepia Prints, Covered Bridges Oregon Style and Covered Bridge Featured Art Print. They all stem from a March 2013 photo shoot of covered bridges in the south and central portions of Oregon. I love the look of covered bridges and the variety of ways in which they can be presented. It took me until last month to create a soft watercolor look using the captures from the photo shoot as an inspiration.

The first one is called Covered Bridge In Watercolor. This is a rendition of the Neal Lane covered bridge. It is actually a very short covered bridge spanning a small creek.

The second one I’ve titled Covered Bridge With Red Roof, for obvious reasons. This particular bridge isn’t used for vehicular traffic anymore, but sits as a reminder of days gone by.

The third print is titled Stewart Bridge in Watercolor. This particular bridge also doesn’t carry vehicular traffic, but sits right next to a modern bridge that was built to carry highway traffic.

The fourth print is called Grave Creek Covered Bridge In Watercolor. This bridge is still in use as part of a paved highway.

I like the look of these prints using these historic landmarks. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Architecture Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

26 thoughts on “Oregon Covered Bridges In Watercolor – Featured Art Prints

  1. GP Cox

    You KNOW these are a weakness of mine – childhood memories and all. Like you said under Covered Bridge with a Red Roof – a reminder of days gone by….

    Reply
  2. teagan geneviene

    Lovely additions to the gallery, Kirt. I like how these turned out — they’re more lively than the usual covered bridge. Love the colors.
    (To answer your question, the interview went well. But I found out a lot of bad things about the company/job and got those things verified. I want to get to the SW incredibly bad, but that job would be a true last resort… Onward.)
    Wishing you a wonder-filled week. Hugs! 🙂

    Reply
  3. MichelleMarie

    Wow how wonderful! I’ve always wanted to try this! I have a brush and my paints setting at my desk and I love seeing the blending of all the colors you chose! Also covered bridges are one of my favorite things and old barns!
    These are awesome Kirt! Yay for you! Awesome job! I’m impressed!

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Your kind words are very much appreciated!! I wasn’t sure how they were going to come out when I first started, but liked the final result! Thank you for your feedback….coming from you means a lot!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

