Deer In The Yard – Excerpt From A Photo Shoot

I wanted to share a photograph from a series I did when I was visiting family in Iowa. Being the avid hiker, I was hiking along the banks of a river and then up into the dense hilly woods that line the river. My family lives on the edge of the woods up in the hills in a neighborhood where this site is very common year around. I can’t tell you the amount of times I have watched numerous deer wander across yards without any hesitation. In this particular shot, I was coming out of the woods into the yard when I saw this lone deer pondering whether they wanted to come out into the open or not. I startled him (or her), but since I always have my camera on me when I hike, I got a series of shots and have posted this one in my Color Photography 2 Gallery and call it “Deer In The Yard”.

 

Thoughts?

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

26 thoughts on “Deer In The Yard – Excerpt From A Photo Shoot

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Yoshiko….you have an excellent eye!! The shot is framed to initially present a “garden” look and then the viewer sees the deer. So to answer your question the shot was taken because of the deer, but framed intentionally to make it a “visual find”! Thank you very much!!! Again….great question with a great eye!!

      Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      In the part of the U.S. where I took this picture, it’s mostly deer in the woods. In the Pacific Northwest by Seattle where a lot of my work has been, yes to both but in all of the hiking I have done, I have only come across a bear once!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

