Do Not Fear – Featured Art Print

This week, I wanted to feature another new print in my Inspiration Gallery titled: Do Not Fear. This art print is from my Abstract Watercolor Gallery with an overlay of a quote from Isaiah 41:10 which reads: “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

This verse was written for the struggles the Israelites were going through as described in the Old Testament, but just as pertinent today as we each face some type of struggle or issue.

I came across this bible verse as a reference in something I was reading and I liked it as a reminder that we are not alone on our life journey. My attempt is to create visual reminders that make us stop and pause to reflect as we get ourselves too stressed or worried about situations in our life.

Again, as I mentioned last week, the process for these inspiration art prints happens in various ways. With  this particular print, the verse was stuck in my head and I was searching for the right piece of art to put it on. Without coming across it, this art print popped into my head and I remember thinking; “An abstract print?’ Hmm…not sure.” But, not one to ignore that little voice in my head, I pulled it up and knew it was right. It may not be obvious and this may sound like a justification for that little voice, but whatever….here goes: The print has an edgy look and feel to it because of the abstract shapes of the barren tree branches. A little chaotic and harsh, yet the purple pulls it together and softens it up. The exact situation we find ourselves in as we seek peace from the struggles of our daily lives. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Inspiration Gallery to enjoy this print and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

15 thoughts on “Do Not Fear – Featured Art Print

Leave a Reply

