The Fountain Of Pots – Featured Art Print

I just completed a new art print for my Gardens Gallery titled: The Fountain Of Pots. In this wall art print, I used a fauvism oil technique creating this scene. This technique uses bold abstract brush strokes and strong, bright surreal colors. The wall art print is of a fountain next to a potted palm plant.

 

The setting is a patio fountain created using pots stacked on rocks top to bottom creating the trickling water effect. Next to the fountain is a potted palm, which adds an additional element to the scene. I chose to do the print in an abstract style reminiscent of fauvism to really pull out the shapes of the main element of this art print, the fountain itself. The abstract approach and surreal colors create a fun, playful image of this patio fountain. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Gardens Gallery to enjoy this print and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

40 thoughts on “The Fountain Of Pots – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Well the real thing does look great on an outdoor patio….ours๐Ÿ˜€!! But that said I took a lot of liberty with the colors on the print…ours is a basic brown๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
      1. Things That Never Made It Into Print...

        Hm. Humble. We all do it, I think. Attaching our name to something we expressed, came from us – there’s almost no need to, except how will others know, what is ours and what isn’t, if we don’t? And then, when we do, it’s more about our acceptance of ourselves, perhaps. (Babbling thoughts … After the midnight hour.)

      2. Things That Never Made It Into Print...

        See? Now I KNOW I have NO idea what I’m talking about. I went from this to that to this then that again – but I’m afraid I haven’t gotten very far. I’m still on “signatures!” But you’ve moved on to “humble,” which may mean paying homage to the Art of Oil?

        Hey, ever heard of Chris Burden? He was a Performance Artist. Did some radical pieces that lasted for days. At the Museum of Contemporary Art in Chicago, a hangout of mine when I lived in Chicago. It’s so weird. He wasn’t young, or anything. In his upper 70s maybe? But it was still sad to read he died today. I remember him as the young artist that he was when he radicalized Performance Art. That’s the image I will always have of him. And yet he grew to be more handsome the more he aged.

  1. Angie Mc

    Love, love, love, Kirt! The gorgeous colors are very pleasing to me, capturing the vibrancy…fiesta of the scene. While it is contrasts the usual warm colors and textures, I feel the harmony. Besides, it’s just really pretty ๐Ÿ™‚ (PS, I have added you to my Feedly Reader and look forward to being more prompt to viewing your lovely work.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

