Red Hibiscus – Featured Art Prints

I just completed (literally this morning) two art prints that I added to my Floral/Still Life Gallery. They are “Red Hibiscus Flower” and “Red Hibiscus Bloom”. Both prints were inspired by one of our Hibiscus bushes, which is now in full bloom. The blooms on this plant are incredibly large and very vibrant in their color. I worked on a couple of approaches to best compliment the simplicity and beauty of these tropical flowers and settled on a subtle watercolor technique. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Floral/Still Life Gallery to enjoy these prints and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

19 thoughts on “Red Hibiscus – Featured Art Prints

  1. joypatzner

    Beautiful! I love Hibiscus flowers because they are the state flower of Hawaii and Hawaii is my favorite place. You did a very nice job with these two.

    Reply
  2. Sue Slaght

    Well I wish I could say that our hibiscus is in bloom. Oh wait they won’t grow here. 🙂 Gorgeous prints and the second one in particular catches my eye. Perhaps the softness of the leaves?

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      You have me laughing!! I was just shocked they had them here in the desert…the summer sun kills so many of the plants I’m use to! Thanks Sue…the second one is my favorite..I like the angle…gives the print more depth!

      Reply
  3. Jonathan Caswell

    I was very poor in my own dabble into water color, but I like “Hibiscus flower” (the first one better. The “front-and-center” presentation seems to have more depth than the side view. I do know that it is not so easy to control water color, and thus get the shading depth one might desire! So…Good Job—on both pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

