The Bright Red Barn – Featured Art Print

The Bright Red Barn: a wall art print where I used an abstract watercolor technique creating this scene. This technique uses blocks of color shapes to create the subject, which creates a clean, modern look. This particular wall art print depicts a typical bright red barn.

 

The setting is rural Iowa in the area surrounding the Amana Colonies in eastern Iowa. The time of year is mid winter with just hints of snow left here and there. The starkness and barren look of the countryside as a backdrop against the bright red barn, creates a very unique perspective that I tried to capture in this scene. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Landscape Watercolor Gallery to enjoy this print and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

12 thoughts on “The Bright Red Barn – Featured Art Print

  1. reocochran

    I feel your photography is a form of art but when you add the different elements and use abstract watercolor technique, as you described, it becomes amazing, Kirt!
    Smiles and hope you are having a fantastic beginning of Spring.

    Reply
  2. Sue Slaght

    Kirt it may be my rural roots but I love this photo. There is something about vibrant red bursting out of a rural scene that warms my heart. A gorgeous capture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

