Sun in the Forest – Featured Art Print

This week I’m featuring a print from a series in my Landscape Oil Gallery. The art print is titled: Sun in the Forest. The setting is a forest in the Cascade Mountain Range where the tree canopy creates a natural barrier to direct sunshine. Then suddenly you see it, a shaft of bright sun piercing the canopy and illuminating the undergrowth of the forest floor. The suggestion of birch trees frames the scene and adds depth to the setting. To recreate this scene, I used a gothic oil technique that I like as it uses warm earth tones and bold brush strokes creating an old world look to the art print.

Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Landscape Oil Gallery to enjoy this print and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

23 thoughts on “Sun in the Forest – Featured Art Print

  1. carentaylor

    Very beautiful! Your series have a magical feel about them 🙂 They instantly made me think about ‘The Enchanted Wood’ and ‘The Magic Faraway Tree’ By Enid Blyton – much loved little books from my younger years 😉

    Reply
  2. sonshinegreene

    Beautiful…now I just wish I could get a closer look. Living in a state full of forests, you really captured the essence of the light sprinkling down from the canopy overhead.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: A Path in the Forest and A Hiking Trail – Featured Art Prints | thewallgalleryblog

Leave a Reply

