New Orleans Victorian – Featured Art Print

“New Orleans Victorian” is an art print I am featuring from my Architecture Gallery. The print was created using a gothic technique that creates an old world look using earth tones and bold brush strokes. Using this style with the subject matter seems a perfect fit.

The setting is the garden district of New Orleans with large mansions and tree lined streets. I love the look of this particular house with all of the architectural detail. Notice the intricacies of the railings and support posts.

I think the technique I used with this print creates an old world look with the rich earth tones. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Architecture Gallery to enjoy this print and many more.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

 

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

17 thoughts on “New Orleans Victorian – Featured Art Print

  1. Sue Slaght

    I think the tones work really well with the historical feel of the image. I also like that you have used such an interesting perspective to take the photo in the first place .Lovely!

    Reply
  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    This is beautiful! My cousin loves New Orleans and the architecture there. It really is beautiful there in any season.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

