West Point in Watercolor – Featured Art Print

“West Point in Watercolor” is an art print I am featuring from my Lighthouse/Nautical Gallery. The print is done using a subtle watercolor technique of a lighthouse. This style creates a soft casual look keeping the focal point on the lighthouse itself. I wanted to present a print that helps you feel the gentle warm breeze coming off of the water, rustling through the grass as you approach the building.

The setting for this particular print is the West Point Lighthouse that sits on a piece of land that juts out into the Puget Sound. This point marks the northern end of Elliot Bay, which is the body of water that downtown Seattle sits on as part of the waterways around the Puget Sound. Thoughts?

I invite you into the Lighthouse/Nautical Gallery to view additional art prints.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

 

16 thoughts on “West Point in Watercolor – Featured Art Print

  1. reocochran

    This is absolutely breath-taking, Kirt. I love the vibrancy of the colors. The sky is very exciting, this is how I used to feel when I would be in Rockport, Mass. visiting my Great Aunt and Uncle. Foreboding clouds…

    Reply
  2. Sue Slaght

    Such pretty colors Kirt. Are you all set for Superbowl? Now that I am paying attention, what’s with the player who went to the press conference and kept saying ” I’m here so I won’t get fined.” A large ego I am thinking?

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Lol….we have players that really don’t like to talk to the press….but the NFL policy states they have to or they are subject to fines….this year in particular that seems stupid since the NFL has more important issues they need to deal with like domestic violence in their ranks and the current deflated football scandal with New England! We are ready….spent yesterday downtown in the madness…the owner of the Seahawks rented the baseball stadium downtown for a “fanfest” yesterday…..was a lot of fun….must have been well over 20000 Seahawks fans!!! The city is swarming with Seahawks fans…..we have a lot of Washington snowbirds here every winter anyway (as well as a lot of Canadians….BC and Alberta….2 of our neighbors are from Alberta)

      Reply
  3. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER

    Truly awesome piece of art work my friend, thank you for sharing, and keep up the great work…

    Reply
      1. constancecarlsen1

        You are so very welcome. I have not seen you on WordPress, I thought you went on strike lol. Maybe I have been slacking, have to get back to writing! Really love your work kirt. You are a lucky man , I wish I had half the talent you have.

      2. constancecarlsen1

        lol You really have such amazing work. I was just looking through some of your work and I just can’t imagine having that much talent. Some people are just gifted. No problem ,you are very welcome.

Leave a Reply

