Purple Sailboat – Featured Art Print

“Purple Sailboat” is an art print I am featuring from my Lighthouse/Nautical Gallery. The print is done using a subtle watercolor technique of a sailboat. This style creates a soft whimsical look not getting lost in the detail, but creating the concept of a sailboat gliding across the water on a warm summer afternoon. To further enhance the look and feel of the scene, I went with a soft purple to compliment the blue and green hues of the surrounding landscape and lake. The overall look is warm and relaxing with just a touch of fun.

The setting for this particular print could be any lake or shoreline, but is in fact Lake Union in Seattle, Washington and it is a warm summer afternoon.

I invite you into the Lighthouse/Nautical Gallery to view additional art prints.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

25 thoughts on “Purple Sailboat – Featured Art Print

  1. Dan Antion

    When I first opened this, I scrolled down to the image too fast. I thought “that’s kind of whimsical” and then I scrolled up to read your description. Good job!

    Reply
  2. Jennifer T Webb

    Hi Kirt, I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog award. I learned from a fellow blogger to offer a bouquet of flowers for those who are not accepting awards or are too busy at the moment. Your blog really is visually amazing as well as meaningful!

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much Jennifer for the nomination. I truly appreciate your kind words. I will have to pass at this time, but wanted you to know how much it does mean to me! Thank you again. Kirt

      Reply
      1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

        I’m a little selfish… I think of this blog as my own personal museum and I stuff it with things I like. I’m glad you don’t mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

