The Yellow and Red Balloon – Featured Art Print

“The Yellow and Red Balloon” is an art print I wanted to feature from my Hot Air Balloon Gallery. The print is done using a subtle watercolor technique of a yellow and red hot air balloon. The technique focuses on the bright colors of hot air balloons and uses bold lines to draw the subject matter, giving it an almost abstract look. Hot air balloons stand out prominently with their colors against the sky. The bold reds, blues, oranges, greens and yellows take center stage. The shapes are drawn in a soft and whimsical manner, setting the visual for a hot air balloon experience.

The setting for this particular print is a group of hot air balloons getting ready for their sunset ascent. The location is in San Diego County near the coast of the Pacific Ocean. San Diego is famous for its sunset rides. As the sun sets over the Pacific Ocean, the onshore flow of winds decrease allowing the balloons to drift inland and descend for a landing before it gets dark. The trip starts close to the coast and takes you inland about 15 miles. The view is incredible as you ascend over Rancho Santa Fe and quietly drift eastward. The peace and serenity of being one with the breeze is an incredible experience. For those of us that have height issues, the experience wasn’t a problem until we rose to 4000 ft above the ground. That was a bit too high for me with just a basket beneath my feet and sharing it with 10 other people, but as soon as I started processing that thought, the pilot broke open the champagne and all was well!

For those of us that have lived in that area for years, we are used to seeing up to 15 balloons dot the sky just before sunset.

I invite you to come into the gallery to view art prints in the collection of Hot Air Balloons.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

Tsu: KirtWallGallery

17 thoughts on “The Yellow and Red Balloon – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      Thank you very much! She is pretty proud of what they put together! For us it’s interesting to see the places she spent last year filming in…the stories she has 🙂

      Reply
      1. graphicmatrix

        Yeah! I am so happy when people like what I post.

        Art is so subjective. As proof of that you might notice that there is no fantasy or war computer games type of computer art on this site. While both are usually complex and masterfully done I just don’t care for that kind of art. I also rarely post art by the masters. These just don’t interest me.

        So when people like the things I post….I feel as though I have found a kindred spirit. lol lol You might also notice in my personal artwork that I like vibrant colors much like those in your Yellow and Red Balloon.

        Thanks so much for the compliment on my blog. I will be looking forward to seeing more of you and your artwork. All the best…..Have a great weekend!

  1. trotter387

    Great image and description – when you find yourself 4000 ft up in a hot air balloon just focus on the fact you don’t often get the chance to feel the freedom.

    I love the gallery and recommend it to many of my friends.

    Reply
  2. Susanne Leist

    Hi, I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can see it on my blog at susanneleist.wordpress.com with the instructions. This award is any easy one to follow. I hope you accept the challenge. Susanne Leist

    Reply

Leave a Reply

