Winery – Excerpts from a Photo Shoot

As we go into another weekend of holiday madness, whether it be shopping or decorating or social engagements, this time of year takes on a frenzy all its own. My goal with this post is to take you on a side trip to slow the pace down and relax. I did this photo shoot last year and frankly haven’t figured out what to do with these shots until now. This is just a fun set of shots with a holiday focus.

We are going to a winery – Chateau Ste Michelle to be exact. They are located in Woodinville, Washington just to the east of Seattle.

 

Winery 1

Winery 1

I had discovered their wine a couple of years ago when I was hosting my employees for a Holiday Party. I didn’t realize at the time that they were located in the Seattle area, nor did I know at that time I would also be located in the Seattle area…funny how it works!

We had all of our girls and their better halves together during the Holiday Season last year when we were living up in the Seattle area (we lived in San Diego for 24 years so it is “up” for me). One of them remembered I loved this wine and that the winery was located up there…I had totally forgotten about it. As a group, we decided to go wine tasting.

 

Winery 2

Winery 2

The winery definitely has the “Chateau” look.

Winery 3

Winery 3

The tasting room is adjoined to the gift shop…funny how that works….and I was really impressed with the talent of whoever arranged the holiday fare….

Winery 4

Winery 4

Winery 5

Winery 5

Winery 6

Winery 6

Winery 7

Winery 7

Winery 8

Winery 8

 

See…simple post, nothing mind blowing…just fun! I think it’s time for a glass of wine….Thoughts?

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

16 thoughts on “Winery – Excerpts from a Photo Shoot

  1. constancecarlsen1

    I think after the day I had with my kids , I could use a whole bottle! I love the way they set everything up.( The Christmas Decor) was that part of the gift shop? Beautiful. I love reading your posts and seeing the amazing photographs you take. Like I said , I can never get out anywhere so I kinda live in your photos. Someday though I will be able to travel. It is just a matter of WHEN! I had fun reading this one, thanks

    Reply
  2. Dan Antion

    Thank you for another wonderful memory. When I first moved to Seattle, I lived in Kirkland, just up the hill from Woodinville. We toured thd winery and Ste Michelle is still a favorite wine around here. These are Beautiful pictures complimenting a very nice post.

    Reply
  3. Let's CUT the Crap!

    The pictures are wonderful and the arrangements in the gift shop are fantastic. I laughed when I read Sally’s idea of the first sign on both sides of a delivery van with ‘follow me’ on the back. Wouldn’t that be a laugh and I bet would get noticed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

