Peach Rose – Featured Art Print

My featured Art Print this week is a simple color photograph of a rose. I call it “Peach Rose’ as it reminds me of the coloring of a large fresh peach. I will be adding this to my Color Photography Gallery.

Maybe it seems a little weird that I’m showcasing a rose bloom early in December, but it is a recent photograph I thought turned out beautifully. I took this shot during the Thanksgiving weekend while we were staying in Los Angeles. The home we were staying in has numerous flower gardens around the property and I couldn’t resist some macro shots.

What drew me into this bloom was the lighting and coloring. The sun was shining on the rose bloom from an angle and the lighting behind the bloom was subdued with subtle shadows. The color reminded me of the large peaches we use to grow when we lived in Denver. We had an incredible peach tree just off the back deck and the coloring on those peaches as they ripened was similar to this bloom.

“Peach Rose” is a celebration of simplicity, color and nature’s beauty. Thoughts?

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the addition of new art prints to the collection in Color Photography.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

17 thoughts on “Peach Rose – Featured Art Print

  1. reocochran

    Your photographs are like portraits, Kirt! This was softly taken rose with my favorite colors (peach, pink and yellow blended into one sweet blossom.) I also liked your story about the peach tree, personal touches like this make this more than art, photograph but become life messages. If I am remiss, don’t get back to say a comment. Let me send you a holiday message. . . “Wishing you and yours, an early Merry Christmas and the Very Best in 2015!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

