Calla Lily – Featured Art Print

My featured Art Print this week is “Calla Lily” done in black and white from my Black and White Photography Two Gallery.

I love the simplicity and elegance of their bloom. When we lived in San Diego, we had a couple of “groups” of calla lilies scattered throughout our flower garden area. They would bloom proficiently in the winter months with the cooler temperate climate along the coastal regains of Southern California. The winter before we moved, I had this one loner pop up in an area of the garden where I didn’t think I had any winter flowers. A small leaf popped up and then this tall elegant bloom all by itself.

I love the calla lily in black and white. It highlights the shape and purity of the white bloom. In this shot you can see great detail even down to the minor imperfections on the blossom itself. That is what I love about this particular shot. Notice also in the background, you get a hint of some sort of back drop…it’s a fence and notice there isn’t anything else…this bloom was truly standing by itself all alone. Thoughts?

 

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the addition of new art prints to the collection in Black and White Photography Two.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

11 thoughts on “Calla Lily – Featured Art Print

  1. elainecanham

    Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin, yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.
    That’s what I think of your flower.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

