Tree Lights in the Clearing – Featured Art Print

Just so everyone is clear, I hesitate to bring up Christmas at this point in time, but we are headed into November and the holidays will be here before we know it. So, in a continuation with the line of Christmas Cards I added to my Note Card Gallery, I wanted to feature another art print that I used for one of the cards. This art print is titled: “Tree Lights in the Clearing”.

 

This particular print is not in any of my galleries as it is brand new. I had just created it for my Landscape Oil Gallery and something about it spoke to me for a possible art print on one of my cards. I liked the clearing of barren trees in the middle of a thick pine forest. In creating the print, I highlighted the barren trees and made them the focal point. I used a look of brighter light on those trees, making it appear that the trees were lit up…almost magically in the forest. For the card, I then took it one step further and created white lights on the trees creating a festive winter scene.

 

My goal in the line of cards was to create winter scenes of nature that had a slightly nostalgic look and feel to them. Natural winter scenes depicting a simpler slower paced life. During the Holiday Season, we frantically prepare for it, but when Christmas and New Years arrive, we try to slow down to enjoy family and friends. It’s a time of love and community, a time of year to stop and reflect on where we are and what we want for the coming year. Thoughts?

 

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the addition of Christmas Cards to the collection in the Note Card Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

3 thoughts on “Tree Lights in the Clearing – Featured Art Print

Leave a Reply

