Snow Covered Pine – Featured Art Print

Fall is just around the corner and here I am pushing winter….my apologies to anyone who isn’t ready for that thought yet. I just added this art print to my Landscape Oil Collection and wanted to feature it. I titled it “Snow Covered Pine”. For this print I chose a simple oil technique to create a soft and comfortable look. To add a subtle element of contrast, we have the deciduous tree on the right of the frame and a hint of a pathway or road in the lower right hand corner. I also used a hint of pastel color to create texture to a cloudy sky, just enough to make it interesting, but not distracting. For anyone that has been around a snow covered pine forest, I am trying to evoke the feeling that is experienced in such a situation. There is stillness in the air and nature seems to be at peace with itself and we seem more as one with nature. In this calming and tranquil effect there is an inner peace that comes through. Can you visualize yourself in that setting? I love those moments. Thoughts?

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the collection in Landscape Oil.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

9 thoughts on “Snow Covered Pine – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I can toss it around a little easier since I live in the Phoenix area and spent the last 24 years in San Diego 🙂 I’m from the midwest and lived in Denver for a number of years…I so remember a lot of 5:00AM snow shoveling to get to work!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

