Birch Trees in the Woods – Featured Art Print

I don’t think its any secret that I love the beauty of nature. I love to experience it, hike in it and look at it. Most of my inspirations come from my venturing out and looking at the beauty around us and trying to capture it. The art print I am featuring today celebrates just such subtle beauty. I chose “ Birch Trees in the Woods” from my Landscape Oil Collection. This particular art print is from one of my many hikes last year in the Issaquah area of Washington. Issaquah is now an eastern suburb of Seattle, but started as a town located in the foothills of the mountains far away from the big city of Seattle. It has kept most of its rustic charm and preserved the natural beauty around it with all of the forest-covered foothills. There are an abundance of hiking trails and paths throughout this area. This particular scene caught my eye on one of my hikes. It was about this same time last year with summer winding down and the thought of fall starting soon. The days were warm, not hot, and just perfect for hiking. Having lived in Colorado a number of years, I am partial to aspen trees. I love the white bark and this grove reminded me of them. Most of the forest in this area is heavy with pine trees and just interspersed with deciduous trees, so coming across this type of a grove was a visual treat. To create this art print, I used an impasto oil technique. This type of style creates bolder brush strokes and stays with primary colors creating a textured and vivid scene that adds a strong element of depth. Looking at this print, I am not only ready to start hiking, but I can still see the wind gently swaying the trees and hear the leaves rustling. Thoughts?

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the collection in Landscape Oil.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

Instagram: Kirttisdale

33 thoughts on “Birch Trees in the Woods – Featured Art Print

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I just had the pleasure of hiking through that same forest a week ago….that stand of trees is as inspiring now as it was a year ago when I originally captured it! Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  1. greyzoned/angelsbark

    I love Birch trees too …mainly because I’m drawn to the white bark as well. Really nice piece Kirt!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: AB’s Awesomeness Award – Thank you all | Perspectives on Life, the Universe and Everything

Leave a comment