God’s Grace – Featured Inspiration Art Print

Another art print recently added to the collection in my Inspiration Gallery is the attached “God’s Grace”. This is an art print done with the words as an overlay on an art print I had done using an abstract watercolor technique of Christ carrying his cross in front of an old Spanish Mission. As a Christian artist, I seek to make sure that the thought I am using is a good marriage with the art print I put it on. In this particular case, it was the art print that dictated the words. Using a statue in the yard of a chapel located in Issaquah, Washington as an inspiration, I created this watercolor. Due to the subject matter, it seemed obvious that it would make a good fit in the Inspiration Gallery, but with what words on it. I literally stared at this print for about 15 minutes really thinking about what it said to me. The words came, font was determined and positioning fell right into place. Once the words came to me, the rest went much quicker than most of the other prints. I liked the way it turned out with the subject matter, style of painting and the words.

God's Grace

God’s Grace

 

Thoughts?

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the new additions to the collection in the Inspiration Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

 

9 thoughts on “God’s Grace – Featured Inspiration Art Print

  1. lorriebowden

    Hi Kirt! So so beautiful! I just love when we set an intention and we are inspired (Dr. Wayne Dyer said…”In Spirit”) It is as it should be…Love to you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

