The Day the Lord Has Made – Inspirational Art Print

Always updating and adding new items to each of my galleries, this week I am featuring one of my newer prints added to the collection in my Inspiration Gallery. “The Day The Lord Has Made” is an art print done with Psalm 118:24 as an overlay on a photograph I took in Butchart Gardens of a pond.

As a Christian artist, I seek to make sure that the Bible quote I am using is a good marriage with the art print I put it on. In this particular case, the verse was resonating with me over and over. Always trying to stay in the moment and appreciate the blessings we have each day, this verse just kept popping into my head.  I felt moved to put it on a print, but wasn’t clear which print. I literally went through my entire gallery pulling up a variety of prints to see what worked. As soon as I came across this pond print from Butchart Gardens, I knew this was the right one. For anyone not familiar with Butchart Gardens, it is located just outside of Victoria, British Columbia on Vancouver Island. Incredible gardens representing the best the Great Pacific Northwest has to offer in plants, flowers and scenery. The next step in the process is picking the font and finding the correct position on the picture. After reviewing more fonts than you want to know, the positioning was obvious to me as you can see on this final image.

Thoughts?

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the new additions to the collection in the Inspiration Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

5 thoughts on “The Day the Lord Has Made – Inspirational Art Print

Leave a Reply

