Chihuly Seattle – Excerpts from a Photo Shoot

I have received so much feedback from my photo shoot blog on March 3, 2014 Desert Botanical Garden – Chihuly, that I want to revisit that subject. (that’s two revisit blogs back to back…is it a pattern? ) I have heard from a number of folks where there are other Chihuly exhibits and the beauty of them. I know I have mentioned this more than once, but the Garden and Glass Chihuly exhibit at the Seattle Center by the Space Needle is almost overwhelming it is so extensive. I encourage you to check out their link for even more pictures of how incredible this exhibit is. There are a number of exhibit rooms you walk through and when you think you have seen it all, you go into yet another room. After the exhibit rooms, you walk into a glass house where his work is hanging from a ceiling and as you look up, you not only are looking at his work with the sky as a back drop, but also the space needle. You then head outside for the garden exhibit. Having shared the flavor of the garden exhibit with my Desert Botanical shoot here in Phoenix, I have attached ten shots from the exhibit rooms. Enjoy!!

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

Chihuly

I love this last shot with the Space Needle in the background.

As I stated in my prior blog, these photos are for personal use to promote his exhibits and not to be used for commercial purposes to respect the copyright of Chihuly’s work.

 

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

25 thoughts on “Chihuly Seattle – Excerpts from a Photo Shoot

  1. sueslaght

    I so enjoyed that original post Kirt. There should be not only a like button for these images but a love one. Fantastic. Could ogle these images all day.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I have to be honest…when I was compiling this blog the photos blew me away all over again and it’s been 2 years since I took them. His work is what blew me away just to clarify:)

      Reply
      1. moorezart

        I’m from Seattle originally so I’m up to speed! But you have done an excellent job of capturing these beauties and adding your own wonderful eye to the images! 🙂

      2. moorezart

        Of my nearly 30 years there I lived on, Bainbridge, and in Renton, Issaquah, Kirkland, Redmond, Bellevue, Lynwood, Everett and Sammamish 🙂

      3. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

        You were all over….we were in Issaquah for 6 months last year. Our youngest graduated from UW two years ago…still lives up there. Beautiful city.

      4. moorezart

        Yes I was! But that’s what happens over a 30 year period as you grow a family! In Issaquah a few years! It is one of the most beautiful cities in the world with its own uniqueness. Unfortunately this got in the media starting in the 80s and it went from a sweet simple relatively calm and uncrowded gem to the dense, hustling gentrified place its become today. My sons lives there and attend college. I escaped the yearly 8 months of rain and gloom. 30 years was enough of that!

  2. Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life.

    Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Always stunning images on Kirt Tisdales blog but I love this post. I worked for a lead crystal company back in the 80’s – I came to appreciate the time and expertise in making blown glass objects and it began my collection of glass. Some people think it is a cold substance like marble, but in fact if you place a coloured glass object in the right position to catch the light it can come alive.

    Reply
  3. Jet Eliot

    I think your photos of the Chihuly exhibit are stunning. I visited the Chihuly Seattle museum this past Christmas holiday and enjoyed it so much (did a series of posts on my own blog), and had the pleasure of revisiting it here with your photos. Thanks Kirt.

    Reply
  4. Dalo 2013

    Kirt, this is a stunning display of both light and art ~ an overwhelming treat for the eyes. I head back to Seattle in August, so will hope to see such art. Very well done.

    Reply
  5. ItMatterstoGrey

    I was there not too long ago. The pictures are beautiful, but it also has to be experienced n person.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I agree…even pictures can’ t do it justice!! Incredible isn’t it? I was in a group of 6 and we were debating the cost of admission….well worth every cent!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

