Wind Turbines Revisited – Featured Art Prints

I want to revisit my post Wind Turbines from May 21, 2014. I did a photo shoot of the wind turbines located along Interstate 10 in the east Coachella Valley near Palm Springs, California. I showed some examples of cropping and converting some of the shots to black and white photographs. As a follow-up, I thought I would show you one of those shots that I took a step further. Using an abstract painting technique I have attached a completed art print that I have now put into my Abstract Watercolor Gallery.  The subject matter has an interesting appeal to me in the shapes, forms and symmetry of their placement. The technique I used creates sharp edges and presents the subject in a more abstract look. Using warm color tones helps display the contrast between the natural mountain back drop and the stark lines of the wind turbines.

I have also re-attached the series below starting with the final black and white photo and working my way back to the original before cropping.

Wind Turbine: Black and White

Wind Turbine: Black and White

Wind Turbine 2: Cropped

Wind Turbine 2: Cropped

Wind Turbine 2: original

Wind Turbine 2: original

What are your thoughts? It’s ok to say…you know what Kirt…I prefer the black and white or I actually think the color photo is better. We are all individuals with individual tastes. As I keep saying, there is no right or wrong, just what appeals to you.

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the new additions to the collection in the Abstract Watercolor Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

12 thoughts on “Wind Turbines Revisited – Featured Art Prints

  1. findingmyinnercourage

    I LOVE wind turbines! They are breathtaking to me. Excellent Blog, extremely interesting! With the quite regular high winds we have in Reno I don’t understand why they don’t utilize wind turbines.

    Reply
    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I’m surprised they don’t. California is due to a state law that was passed awhile ago that the energy companies had to produce “X” percent of green energy by a certain date. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
      1. findingmyinnercourage

        Your neighbor state is more concerned about gaming revenues. Warran Buffet as of January 1 is the owner of our state power company, hoping he’ll make a change – Green Energy!

Leave a Reply

