Hot Air Balloons, Sunset and Poppies – Featured Art Prints

The only thing these three things have in common is that I have picked three art prints I have done and put them on “All Occasion Cards” in my Note Card Gallery.

The first feature is a watercolor I did of two poppy blooms. I reference my prior post of Painted Poppies; I used the same photo shoot for those prints as a basis of this piece. Using a watercolor approach creates a different picture, being a lot softer and more subtle.

The next feature is an art print from my Hot Air Balloons Gallery titled: “Between the Two”. This print is done using a gothic oil technique creating an old world feel.

The last feature is an abstract watercolor of a sunset from my Landscape Watercolor Gallery titled: “Arizona Sunset”.

I thought all three would make great fronts on All Occasion Cards. The cards are printed on recycled white matte and are blank inside for writing your personal thoughts pertaining to a variety of occasions.

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the new additions to the collection in the Note Card Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

 

6 thoughts on “Hot Air Balloons, Sunset and Poppies – Featured Art Prints

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      My wife and I did a sunset flight in San Diego a few years back for our anniversary. San Diego has sunset flights from the coast inland almost every night of the year. It’s beautiful living in the county and you see all of these hot air balloons rising from the coastal region and floating inland. They dot the sky!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Joy and Peace – Featured Art Print | thewallgalleryblog

Leave a Reply

