Painted Poppies – Featured Art Prints

Just added to the Floral / Still Life Gallery are these two prints titled “Painted Poppies One” and “Painted Poppies Two”. In referring back to a prior post where I shared some pictures from a photo shoot of orange poppies, I took a couple of those shots and created these two art prints using an impasto oil technique. I was pleased with the original photography, but a lot of interior design schemes look better with paintings (or framed art prints of paintings), so I try various styles and techniques until I come up with what I want. I liked this technique as it uses strong bold brush strokes which I thought complemented the subject matter rather well.

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the new additions to the collection in the Floral / Still Life Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

 

13 thoughts on “Painted Poppies – Featured Art Prints

  1. Kaz Silvestri

    When I’m not reading and writing, I love to paint! You are such an inspiration! I am totally in love with the tropical collection (I am from South Florida – the tropics) and will be looking through all the prints that you have available. Glad I found your site! Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Hot Air Balloons, Sunset and Poppies – Featured Art Prints | thewallgalleryblog

Leave a Reply

