The Tree By The River – Featured Art Print

 

“The Tree By The River” is one of the new additions to my Landscape Watercolor Gallery.  From one of my many hiking ventures last year in the Pacific Northwest, I was inspired by the view through this moss covered tree. It was one of those moments when you are deep in the forest and you come around a bend and through the trees you catch a glimpse of a mountain river. I love the sound of the water going over, under and around the many boulders in the river bed. For this art print, I used a subtle and soft watercolor technique. So subtle in fact you have to stop and look, is this a photo or a painting. I wanted to keep the detail of the scene, but wanted to soften it up slightly. The tree stands as a focus in the foreground with the river in the background taking your eye from the moss covered trunk to the water and the surrounding forest.

 

I invite you to come into the gallery to view the new additions to the collection in the Landscape Watercolor Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Tree By The River – Featured Art Print

  1. reocochran

    It is almost like a photograph, Kirt! So hard to do with watercolors! I can only create such deep colors with acrylics. I enjoy your artistry! Smiles, Robin

    Reply
  2. Jean Reinhardt

    I couldn’t believe this was done with watercolours. The bright green fern-like leaves on the moss covered tree stand right out of the image. I’ve never seen that with watercolour. Beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

