River Walk Outdoor Cafe – Feature Art Prints

The San Antonio River Walk is the setting for my featured art prints in this post. From a visit my wife and I did last May, I took a series of shots along the River Walk and the Alamo. I have attached three of them to this post of an outdoor cafe nestled on the banks of the river. I wanted to show the original photograph and then two different water color versions based on the same scene.  The two different versions highlight the importance of style of print as it relates to your interior design style.

This is the original capture….

Riverwalk Cafe Original Capture

River Walk Cafe Original Capture

Using that scene as the basis, this is a traditional watercolor style of painting capturing the same composition. This style of watercolor creates a softer, warmer look to the scene and would typically be used in a room with a more traditional interior decor.

The last attachment is the same scene done in a more abstract watercolor. Notice the details are combined into single shapes and colors giving this art print a look for a more contemporary decorating scheme.

 

So, this is an example of where not only the scene can dictate a specific look, but the style the art print is done in also dictates a look for the interior decorating style you are working with.

 

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

10 thoughts on “River Walk Outdoor Cafe – Feature Art Prints

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark

    I love the Riverwalk! I live in Austin so have been many times. I love your abstract version…that’s definitely more my style, design-wise. Nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

